Skip to main content

The management of Horizon House consists of a board of directors, executive director and various managers and heads reporting to the executive director:

Social services
Work areas
Food services
Residential services

Board of directors
Mr Tommy O’Kennedy (Chairperson)
Dr Frederick Marais (Vice-chairperson)
Dr Magdie van Heerden (CEO)
Mrs Freda Daniels
Dr Sariaan Weich
Mr Rudolph Geldenhuys
Mr Peter  Hill
Mrs Elza Bresler

Chief Executive Officer : Dr Magdie van Heerden

Heads of Departments
Finance Manager: Marni Thomas
Operational Manager: Sean van Wyk
Manager Development: Elzabi van Wyk
Head of Therapeutic Services: Theresa Vermeulen
Work Area Manager: Crystal Colville
Technical Manager: Francois Burrows
Eco-Project and Therapy Coordinator: Elsa-Marié Fourie

Administration: Jody-Lynn van Louw
Occupational Therapists: Marieka Du Toit and Abigail Esau
Project Co-ordinator Development: Lauren Pillay
HR Intern: Jennilee Michaels
Reception: Gurton Engelbrecht
Training: Annatjie Ludik
Clinic Sister & Care Manager (Day): Louise Soetzenberg
Clinic Sister & Care Manager (Night): Vuyani Danster
Medical assistant: Hazel Jacobs
Eco therapist: Edith Jooste

Bakery: Elizabeth Skippers
Maintenance and Grounds: Carel Botha
Maintenance Assistant: Ryan Abrahams
Cleaning services: Tholekile Azaki
Housekeeping: Siviwe Sobuza
Residential Assistant: Esmerelda Botha
Needlework and Crafts: Hanlie Meiring-Smit & Carina Opperman
Eco-Instructors: Elmarie Immelman and Christopher du Toit
Woodwork/Carpentry: Thulani Ubisi
General Recycling: Ronel Daniels
General Recycling / Driver: Andrew Paulse
Paper Recycling: Elaine Jansen
Food Preparation: Merna Pool
Food & Beverage Administrator & Cook: Micheal Mwatsika
Caregiver – Senior residents (day): Paulina Manuel
Caregiver – Special care (day): Gertuida Abercornie. Elsabe Abrahams and Myranda Mitchell

Room assistants:
Evelyn Mauers
Dora Williams
Thabisa Lozani
Buyisiwe Makaula
Desiree Michaels
Nicolene Hugo
Zezethu Madolo
Setathi Bulani

Weekend seniors on duty
Ronelle Daniels
Carel Botha
Hazel Jacobs
Paulina Manuel
Elsabe Abrahams
Siviwe Sobuza

Night staff
Zandria Manuel
Tsephiso Lozani
Babara Dzimanyara
Tembe Hlangu
Zodwa Mahamaba
Pumeza Notshokuvu
Jo-Line Albertus
Esmorelda De Wee
Sarie Du Plessis
Hazel Hendricks
Petronella Lewis
Chantal Lottering
Lillian Moses
Candice Naicker
Angelique Van Der Heuvel
Ncebisa Mongameli

en_GBEnglish (UK)